New Year and a New Target

January 7, 2007

This year I aim to cycle 8,000km.

Last year I only started keeping track in July and managed 2,735km, 235km more than my 2006 target.

This year’s target is achievable but I will need to average just over 150km per week to hit it.

Fortunately, commuting every day should almost do this and any weekend riding or holiday touring will be a bonus.

Good luck to you and I hope you reach the targets you have set for yourself this year.

2 Responses to “New Year and a New Target”

  1. karlmccracken Says:

    Hi –
    Good target. You should probably exchange notes with ZappoMan (http://zappoman.wordpress.com/) – he did 5000 miles last year, which is the same as your 8000km goal.
    Karl.

  2. zappoman Says:

    Adrian, I found your blog through Karl’s… looks like you and I are shooting for a similar goal.

    Good luck to you.

    Love the story on the tandem bicycle guy. I will keep reading your blog.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

