Custom top tube name stickers

March 29, 2007

Is it just my vanity or do you also like these custom top tube name stickers from Victory Circle Graphix in Colorado?

2006_01_17_40299

A pack of ten like the one above costs $21.95 plus $3 for US postage or US$7 on international orders.

Thanks to the current issue of Cycling Weekly (p.44) for giving me another unnecessary way to spend money.

4 Responses to “Custom top tube name stickers”

  1. Adam Bowie Says:

    But which flag have you gone for?

  2. Adrian Fitch Says:

    I would have to get two sets, Australia on one side and England on the other, but in reality I can’t justify spending the money. Maybe in my other life when I’m in a team and have a stable of bikes…


  3. To have the rider’s name advertised, you’re right – it’s very vain and egotistical.

    But if it were the name of the bike, like how boats have names and a faint identity, I think that’d be likeably cute!

    “I’m just taking Peggy / Dynasty / Jane out for a spin…”

  4. Karl McCracken Says:

    Urban Commuter – the problem with this is that my Sturdy Comuting Bike is male. My wife’s already starting to ask questions about how much time I spend riding Wilf…!

    Bike #2, Trixie the Fixie has slightly less dodgy connotations. But I think she crossed the line a long time ago from neurotic and twitchy to borderline psychotic, and to be honest she scares me a little.

    I just hope that the new girl, Gina (I think that’s her name, anyway), turns out right.

    Then again, I might just be thinking about this a little more than is healthy.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

