I climbed Mount Everest last month

April 17, 2007

Fortunately I didn’t need to leave south east England (or even take time off work) to achieve this.

Instead, I simply totalled my weekly metres climbed and found I had ascended nearly 9,000 metres in March.

This makes a nice new additional target.

I am now aiming to not only ride at least 1,000 kilometres each month but to also keep my total climbing over 8,848 metres.

2 Responses to “I climbed Mount Everest last month”

  1. Abhilash Says:

    Amazing routine man!

  2. Christine Says:

    That’s so neat! I love the idea of tracking distance in ‘real’ terms – really enhances the feeling of accomplishment!


Leave a Reply

