Cold baths after exercise

September 20, 2010

For a while now I’ve been taking a short cold bath after my rides and I think they’re making a difference in my recovery. My legs aren’t as sore the next day and the usual calf twitches have gone. I’m not going too hard core with bags of ice or anything, just sitting in the bath with my recovery shake and filling it with cold water until my legs are covered. I’m usually only in there for ten to fifteen minutes before having a nice warm shower and then sitting down for meal and to analyse the ride’s stats.

Image by Tom Fogg used under licence.

One Response to “Cold baths after exercise”


  1. Glad to have you blogging again!
    And hard-man points for the cold baths!!


Leave a Reply

