Saddle pack for Paris-Roubaix Sportive

June 1, 2012

I’m just getting my saddle pack sorted for next weekend’s Paris-Roubaix sportive.

  • Three inner tubes
  • Two tyre levers
  • CO2 cannister (pump in jersey pocket)
  • Gear wire
  • Chain link
  • Multi-tool (with chain breaker)
  • Six pre-glued patches
  • Two tyre boots

Have I forgotten anything?

2 Responses to “Saddle pack for Paris-Roubaix Sportive”

  1. Ashley coups Says:

    I’m currently booked on for the 3am bus to Bohain also – I agree with you on 3 tubes and was considering tAking a spare tyre strapped to saddle pack. I also run different bottle cages awhich is quite normal – elite pria paves which ae perfect, light and cheap. MAlso I’d be interested what tyres you are planning on running – I’m replacing the vittoria open pave 24s I ran for tour of Flanders with some new conti gator hard shell 25s.

    Have a good day

    • Adrian Fitch Says:

      I’ve opted for the ever reliable Continental Four Seasons again. A 28mm on the back and 25mm up front, both at 80psi. Good luck. See you on the pave.


Leave a Reply

